I’ve recently noticed a lot of dance events on facebook. It is especially handy now that I have many dancing friends on facebook, because facebook will recommend dance events popular to my friends. I didn’t see these events before, and there could many reasons.

One possible reason is I didn’t have enough dancing friends on facebook to get these events before. And this may be true for other dancers, so I want to help them by gathering these events in one handy calendar listed on the SF Bay Area Dancing page in the navigation menu for easy access. But you can also follow Joy Dancy on facebook and view her events for nice pictures. But the webpage also includes recurring events not on facebook, such as Stanford West Coast Swing, Alberto’s Salsa, and Stanford Ceili.

What do you think of this idea? Leave a comment!

 

